skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

About the Board of Education   
The Board of Education consists of seven members, each elected for a three-year term. These unpaid representatives of the community set policy and maintain legal authority for the operation of the school district.

During the 2023-2024 school year, the Board of Education will meet in the Park Avenue Memorial Elementary School and meetings are also live streamed via Zoom. Unanticipated changes in meeting dates or locations will be publicized in the Amityville Record and Massapequa Post (time permitting) and notices will be posted in the display cases at the west and east doors of the Park North Administration Building.

The public is invited to attend these meetings and is afforded the opportunity to address the Board of Education, in the appropriate public sessions.

www.boarddocs.com/ny/aufsd/Board.nsf


Lisa Johnson Lisa Johnson, President    ljohnson@amityvilleufsd.org

(July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026)

Jeannette Santos Jeannette Santos, First Vice President    jsantos@amityvilleufsd.org

(July 1, 2021-June 30, 2024)

Carol Seehof Carol Seehof, Second Vice President    cseehof@amityvilleufsd.org

(July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026)

Leslie Kretz Leslie Kretz, Trustee   
lkretz@amityvilleufsd.org

(July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026)

Juan Leon Juan Leon, Trustee   
jleon@amityvilleufsd.org

(July 1, 2021-June 30, 2024)

Wendy Canestro Wendy Canestro, Trustee   
Wcanestro@amityvilleufsd.org

(May 22, 2024-June 30, 2025)

District Clerk -    Email
mdurnin@amityvilleufsd.org

BOE Meeting Dates   


Work Sessions
- First Wednesday of the month | Regular Sessions- Second Wednesday of the month

All meetings to be held at Park Avenue Memorial Elementary School

Month

Work Session

Regular Session

Special Session

(As needed)

WSBOCES 2024

AMBVTE 2024*

July

None

12 

 

   

August

None

9

23

   

September

6

13

 

   

October

4

11

 

   

November

1

8

 

   

December

6

13

 

   

January

None

10

24

   

February

7

14

 

   

March

6

13

 

   

April

3

10

 

16- Tuesday

 

May

1

8

 

 

21-Tuesday

June

5

12

 

 

 



*= Annual Meeting, Budget Vote & Trustee Election

 


File Cabinet

Search File Cabinet

RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.

Upcoming Events